Art Journalling in 30 Days – Page 4

Here’s my latest page from the Julia Fei-Fan Balzer class I’m taking. It includes colour from Portfolio Oil Pastels (I’m a little smitten with these now!), Ink Essentials white pen (not very smitten with the rubbish ink flow on this!), Posca white paint pen, & some Fresco Finish Old Gold painted highlights. The doodling on this page is very new to me, but it was fun to do it. A good way to get comfortable with using a pen to make my own designs, rather than a stamp of someone elses.

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

 

I linking this page to Julie’s Art Journal Every Day Challenge.

Thanks for looking,

Alison xxx

20 Responses to “Art Journalling in 30 Days – Page 4”

  1. Love the page I was looking at the course the other week but it was a old one couldn’t find a up yo date one

  2. I’m curious as to how long such a spread would take you to create as it looks so time intensive but what results.
    The white and black and then just the right amount of colour which pops off the page – no wonder you are having so much fun!
    Lynne x
    P.S. Thanks for that much needed nudge for me to finally share the circus canvas🙂

  3. Love the colours amongst the black & white, terrific page.

  4. Fabulous!!! Love those gorgeous hearts!!! I think your doodling is fantastic! Looks chalkboard-like to me! Great job and thanks for your blog visit🙂

  5. Wow – look at that… I’m so full of admiration for the doodlers out there – still haven’t dared go there!!
    Alison x

  6. Marvellous xxx

  7. Wow, this looks great – love the splash of colour with the black and white. My Ink Essentials pen isn’t that good either!

  8. ****Superrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr beau
    bravo
    biz monique

  9. WOW gorgeous pages and all that writing!!!!

    Sam xxx

  10. Oh my word – super skilled stuff Alison! This looks wonderful. Nicola x

  11. It looks fabulous. I love the splashes of colour in the hearts against your B&W doodle background

  12. Great pages, the bright colored hearts are rocking.

  13. What a beautiful page, those jewel colours really pop against the black & white! I did Julie’s course a couple of months ago & found it very inspiring, I hope you do too. It made me try lots of things I hadn’t done before and that’s always a good thing.

  14. Love it! The black and white is dramatic.

  15. Brilliant pages Alison, I love the white on the black.
    xxx Hazel.

  16. Wow!!! Love the black & white background against the hearts. It really makes them pop!!! My Ink Essentials White Pen is also giving me problems in my journal. I’m going to try and find the Posca Pen and give that a try. Thanks for sharing!!! ~Sophia

  17. It’s a good exercice and your page is beautiful!

  18. Love the bright colors on the black. Love the hearts. Nice page.

  19. Hi just found you via the journalling linkup on Blazer Designs! love love the colours against the words xxxx

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 657 other followers

